Skip to main content


Llŷr Williams Piano Series 2023-2025: Recital 6

Tickets: £20-£24

Exploring Genius: Haydn to Schumann

Llŷr Williams – virtuoso pianist and RWCMD artist-in-association – reaches the end of a musical odyssey, and brings his journey full circle with sonatas by Haydn and Mozart and miniatures by Schumann that are simply more beautiful than they can ever be played. Tonight he lavishes all his “consummate skill and awe-inspiring musicianship” on music that’s as fresh now as when it was first created.

Mozart Sonata No.13 in B-flat major, K.333

Haydn Sonata No.50 in C major

Schumann Noveletten Op. 21 No.1,2,6 and 8

Schumann Romanze in F sharp Op. 28 No.2

Schumann Gesange der Fruhe Op. 133 No.1 and 5

Other upcoming events