Llŷr Williams 1 Feb 18


Thursday 1 February 7.30pm

Schubert Moments musicaux D 780
Schubert Sonata in B D 575
Schubert/Liszt Frühlingsglaube
Schubert/Liszt Der Müller und der Bach
Schubert/Liszt  Die Forelle
Schubert Four Impromptus, D 935

(Please note change to previously advertised repertoire)

Llŷr Williams piano

Among Schubert’s most charming piano pieces are his six Moments musicaux, written between 1823 and 1828, the year of his death. Schubert’s B-major Sonata, D 575, dates from 1817, when Schubert was only 20, but already an established composer. It was published posthumously. Liszt’s three transcriptions from Schwanengesang include the vocal line along with Schubert’s original piano accompaniment. The four Impromptus D 935 are among Schubert’s best-loved piano pieces.

Venue: Dora Stoutzker Hall

Tickets: £20 - £24