And the Sun Stood Still: RWCMD Symphony Orchestra



Friday 25 October 7.30pm

Royal Welsh College Symphony Orchestra & Chorus

Sarah Jenkins And The Sun Stood Still
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1
Fauré Requiem

Yuki Minami piano
David Jones conductor

Still waters run deep. Gabriel Fauré was a quiet man, and there’s no anger or fury in his haunting Requiem - just some of the loveliest choral music ever written. It’s a serene finish to a concert of thrilling extremes, whether it’s RWCMD Concerto Competition winner Yuki Minami raising the roof in Tchaikovsky’s hugely popular Concerto, or a stunning winter landscape, freshly painted by the award-winning young RWCMD composer Sarah Jenkins.

Tickets: £15 (Under 25s £6)

Venue: St David’s Hall
029 2087 8444

Orchestras at the Royal Welsh College are supported by the John Lewis Partnership