Royal Welsh College Symphony Orchestra and Chorus

Book Online

Sunday 19 November 3pm

Royal Welsh College Symphony Orchestra

Prokofiev Piano Concerto No.2 in G minor, Op 16
Mussorgsky Coronation Scene from Boris Godunov
Stravinsky Symphony of Psalms

David Jones conductor
Nuno Lucas piano
Robert Hayward Bass-baritone Soloist

Prokofiev dubbed his drastic rewrite of the burnt Piano Concerto No. 2, 'No. 4', and it is one of the most formidable and demanding in the entire piano concerto repertoire. Russians celebrate their new Tsar amid a torrent of ecstatic bell-ringing in Mussorgsky's epic Boris Godunov featuring Bass-baritone Robert Hayward and today’s concert culminates in Stravinsky’s hypnotically beautiful setting of Psalm 150, Symphony of Psalms.

Venue: St David's Hall
St David's Hall Box Office: 029 2087 8444

Tickets: £14 (Under 25s £6)

The development of orchestras at the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama is supported by the John Lewis Partnership