Blyton Ensemble

Blyton Ensemble - String Quartet or Quintet

The Blyton Ensemble (quartet or quintet) are Abigail Askew, Samuel Hau, Lily Rogers, Tim Burton and Zoe Seekings, and was formed in 2013 in their first year of study at the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama. Since their formation, the ensemble has reached the final stages of the Cardiff Violins Prize and McGrenery Chamber Music Competition. They perform regularly within the College and other venues, including National Museum of Wales, Cardiff. They enjoy performing a range of repertoire from composers such as Dvorak, Leroy Anderson, and other popular arrangements. A flexible ensemble, they collaborate with a range of musicians, including working with Roxana Panufink on her contemporary quartet Cantator and Amanda with bassoon, and Mendelssohn’s Sextet in D Major as part of the Gould Trio weekend in 2014. Highlights include coaching with the leader of the Welsh National Opera, David Adams, chamber musician Louise Williams and the MidtVest Chamber Ensemble.

Download an audio clip and sample repertoire list.